Top Ten Tuesday!! Books I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing me!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted at The Broke and the Bookish featuring her love of all things, lists!

Since I’m also a fan of lists, especially top tens I thought I’d play along!

If you like lists you should play too!

Today’s topic:

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

  1. The Walking Dead Comics by Robert Kirkman
  2. World War Z by Max Brooks
  3. Rot & Ruin by Jonathon Maberry
  4. Wither by Lauren DeStafano
  5. Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin
  6. Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon
  7. Crewel by Gennifer Albin
  8. The Witch’s Daughter by Paula Brackston
  9. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  10. Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts

Rot & Ruin

World War Z

the walking dead cover

First of all, yes my top ten has a LOT to do with zombies. I just love them. I really should have more zombie books in there but I have three sitting on my shelf currently just patiently waiting to be read! So to throw in some fun I also have witches, death, robots oh my!!!

WitherMasque of the Red DeathCarrier of the MarkI have to say, I notice a trend for all of my “wish list” books… their beautiful covers. Some of these are quite extraordinary, ALL of them are gorgeous, but I really love the ones with a bit of mystery to them. Like Cinder, if you don’t know the synopsis you may look at that and go.. what the? Love it!! Even the zombie covers are interesting!

CrewelThe Witch's DaughterCinderDark Inside

What’s on your Santa List?

Want to join in on the Top 10 Tuesdays?

*** If you do please leave your link below! ***

November 20: Top Ten Books/Authors I’m Thankful For
November 27: Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For 2013
December 4: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me
December 11: Top Ten Favorite New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2012
December 18: Top Ten Books I Read In 2012
December 25: Top Ten Tuesday Freebie (so that those too busy celebrating won’t miss a topic)
January 1, 2013: Top Ten Books I Resolve To Read In 2013
January 8: Top Ten Bookish Goals For 2013
January 15: Top Ten 2013 Debuts I’m Looking Forward To
January 22: Top Ten Settings I’d Like To See More Of (Or At All) — (maybe you want read more books set in space or books set in Alaska or the beach)
January 29: Top Ten Most Frustrating Characters Ever
February 5: Top Ten Best Bookish Memories (waiting in line for a new release, meeting an author, or some sort of great experience with a particular book that was unlike others)
February 12: Top Ten Favorite Romances
February 19: Top Ten Favorite Characters In X Genre
February 26:  Top Ten Authors That I’d Put On My Auto-Buy List (basically an auto-buy list is no questions asked..you love this author so much that no matter what they wrote next you’d buy regardless of genre or subject matter)
March 5: Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet
March 12: Top Ten Books On My Spring 2013 TBR list!
March 19: Top Ten Books I HAD To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread
March 26: Top Ten  Books I Recommend The Most
April 2:  Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character (I know how y’all love your book boyfriends 😛 )
April 9: Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger
April 16: Top Ten Tuesday REWIND — pick a past topic you missed or one you want to revisit!
April 23: Top Ten Books I Thought I’d Like MORE/LESS Than I Did
April 30: Top Ten Words/Topics That Instantly Make Me Buy/Pick Up A Book (thanks to Karin at My Life In Books for this topic & graciously letting us use it)

7 comments

  1. Cinder is on my list too. Hey, Santa did you get the letters? (just in case he stops by and reads here…)

    1. Doesn’t that just sound so fun!? I can’t wait to read it. Along with the top 10 and about 100 others!! LOL 😀

  2. I joined in today’s Top 10. It was a little hard but I managed to get some books on what I would want Santa to bring. 🙂 I am not sure my Santa will though. I think he’s going to get me some other stuff on my wishlist and I have a camera at the top of my wishlist this year so it’ll probably be “If i have Christmas money leftover” type deal.

    1. Ohhh! A camera sounds fun! 😀 Always a great gift to get!!

  3. […] What Books I want from Santa (Top Ten Tuesday!) […]

  4. […] Top Ten Tuesday!! Books I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing me! (myseryniti.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] I’m Thankful For November 27: Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For 2013 December 4: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me December 11: Top Ten Favorite New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2012 December 18: Top Ten Books I Read In […]

Leave a comment