Promotional Event: Sleeping Beauty Giveaway

Promotional event for the Erotica, Sleeping Beauty Series by Anne Rice.

Congratulations Misha!!!

I’ve already sent you an email with everything you need.

Please email me back as soon as you can.

Since this is time sensitive you have until Oct 9th before I have to pick another winner.

For those that didn’t win, I will be doing another giveaway for either Thanksgiving (November 22nd for those not in the States) or around Christmas! Check back soon!

Giveaway:

(1) Print copy of the Sleeping Beauty Trilogy (complete series). *Open US Only*

September 13 through October 6, 2012.

Entire set of Sleeping Beauty!

Blurbs:

Claiming of Sleeping Beauty:

From bestselling author Anne Rice, writing as A.N. Roquleaure. In the traditional folktale of ‘Sleeping Beauty,’ the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind’s unconscious. Now Anne Rice’s retelling of the Beauty story probes the unspoken implications of this lush, suggestive tale by exploring its undeniable connection to sexual desire. Here the Prince reawakens Beauty, not with a kiss, but with sexual initiation. His reward for ending the hundred years of enchantment is Beauty’s complete and total enslavement to him as Anne Rice explores the world of erotic yearning and fantasy in a classic that becomes, with her skillful pen, a compelling experience.

Beauty’s Release:

This sequel to The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, the first of Anne Rice’s (writing as A.N. Roquelaure) elegantly written volumes of erotica, continues her explicit, teasing exploration of the psychology of human desire. Now Beauty, having indulged in a secret and forbidden infatuation with the rebellious slave Prince Tristan, is sent away from the Satyricon-like world of the Castle. Sold at auction, she will soon experience the tantalizing punishments of “the village,” as her education in love, cruelty, dominance, submission, and tenderness is turned over to the brazenly handsome Captain of the Guard. And once again Rice’s fabulous tale of pleasure and pain dares to explore the most primal and well-hidden desires of the human heart. Preceding the visceral eroticism of E.L. James’ Fifty Shades of Grey and even more haunting than her own novel Belinda, this second installment is not to be missed.

Beauty’s Punishment:

This most explicit, erotic series reaches its culmination as The Erotic Adventures of Sleeping Beauty come to an unforgettable close.

31 comments

  1. I have wanted to read these for a while now! Thank you so much for the giveaway!! 🙂

    1. Fantastic! Good luck!! I have another set that I may have to think about giving away also. That’s my personal set but if this is big, I may have to do it. 😀

  2. *sighs* it’s times like this that I wish I live in the US ;p

    1. I know! Sorry!!

  3. This series looks amazing. Would love to win. Thanks!!

    1. My Pleasure! Good luck!

  4. yarnaddicted · · Reply

    I am looking forward to reading this series, thanks for the giveaway!
    Kim Reid
    kimberlybreid at hotmail dot com

    1. My pleasure! I love doing giveaways for stuff that I LOVE! And something like this is just H O T! Literally. 😉

  5. I want this!! :))) Awesome, thank you! Have a duh! moment, how do you enter to win? Email? hookofabook@hotmail.com

    1. No worries! Clicky the blue “Entire set of Sleeping Beauty” 😀

  6. Another giveaway opportunity? Yay 🙂

    1. YES! Although they are giving away 25 sets, each blogger gets to give away an additional set! Awesome right!? Plus, I mean, it’s Anne Rice. Who doesn’t love her?

  7. I’ve heard a lot about this series and am so curious about it! Thanks for the great giveaway! It is such a great one!

  8. […] Sleeping Beauty Promotional Event (Ends Oct 6th) […]

  9. yarnaddicted · · Reply

    I haven’t read the 50 Shades series yet, but I am very intrigued by the Sleeping Beauty Series and would love to read it!! Thanks for the great review 🙂
    Kim R.

    1. Anne Rice is a phenomenal writer but more importantly that story in particular takes a LOT of great twists and turns!

  10. Leon Olson · · Reply

    I just found out about this series and am so glad someone is doing a giveaway for it!

    1. Fantastic! Good luck on the giveaway!

  11. […] Dark Promise Ends Sept 23! Nine Lives Ends Sept 30! Hemlock Ends Oct 4! Sleeping Beauty Trilogy Ends Oct […]

  12. […] Sleeping Beauty Promotional Event (Ends Oct 6th) […]

  13. I love Anne Rice so much and have wanted these books for some time now. Thank you so much for this giveaway.

    1. My pleasure Krystal. Good luck! This giveaway has done so well I’m thinking of doing my own maybe in November or December with the same series.

      1. Well, if you do and I don’t win this one. Be sure to keep a look out for my name. Couldn’t pass it up. 🙂

      2. Definitely will! I’ll send an email your way 😀

  14. Texas Book Lover · · Reply

    Oh! This series sounds like an AMAZING read!

    Thanks so much!

    1. My pleasure! Hope you entered and good luck!

  15. […] Sleeping Beauty Promotional Event (Ends Oct 6th) […]

  16. I’ve read book 1 of this series and was intrigued… I really want to read 2 & 3! You can’t help but begin to care of the characters.

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway!!! 🙂

    1. My pleasure! I actually have my own copy of all three and I’m thinking since this is doing so well maybe that will be like a holiday giveaway around christmas.

      And if you liked book one you will love two and three. It just gets better and better! Good luck!!

  17. Yay! I’m so very excited to get my hands on these! I read the excerpt on Amazon and was anxious to know what happens next when I got to the end of the preview! Can’t wait to read these~ thanks so much for the giveaway. 🙂

    1. Fantastic! Just sent your info through!

Leave a Reply

