Sunday Post 7th Edition – Hurricanes and Giveaways!

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer ~

~ It’s a chance to share news~

A post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up on our blog for the week ahead.

Ohhh!!! This week!

Ok, so it’s been tough getting my bearings back. I guess a week without power will do that to you! Isaac just refused to relent! And then he decided not only would he not weaken but he would go directly over my house! Ack!!

Needless to say, yeah it’s been an interesting week. But even though we didn’t have power and I was seriously worried a tree was going to crash into my roof, we survived unscathed. Well, if a huge pile of laundry, a cleaned out fridge and freezer, and dirty floors is unscathed, which I think pretty much yeah, yeah it is!

So, I am going to keep this short and sweet. Seriously though, thank you to everyone for your patience! I always strive to give my best service and although I had some blogs set up I know I missed a few and for that I am kicking myself for not having everything set up on Tuesday BUT I’ve received multiple emails from hosts and authors saying that you understand, which makes me feel so much better. It’s times like these that we get to see the true human spirit, and it’s so bright and wonderful! Thank you again to everyone for your happy thoughts!

And now to fun stuff. I’m not going to give the full list of last week’s links like I usually do, instead I would LOVE for you guys to check out the two giveaways My Seryniti has going on at the moment!

What? Giveaways!! I’m so there!

Join both or just one but whatever you do, enjoy!!! Both are INTERNATIONAL!!

First: Dark Promise Promotional Event! (August 27-Sept. 23)

Second: Blog Hop! (September 1st to 7th)

4 comments

  1. kimbacaffeinate · · Reply

    So glad you all survived. Being without power is rough, and we have done it. I love that you are doing the Sunday Post, but you need to add it to the link on my blog..so everyone can stop by and say hello. Go to my post here: http://www.caffeinatedbookreviewer.com/2012/09/the-sunday-post-sharing-blog-news-and.html and add your name and the url address for your Sunday Post.

    1. Whoops! Good idea 😀

  2. So glad you made it thought everything okay. We lived in Florida until 3 years ago, and I know it can definitely be rough, especially without power. I hope you have a much better week.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

    1. Ha! I’m actually from Tampa but I’m so used to them just going over us throwing a little or even a lot of wind and rain around and then going about their business. Isaac wanted to stay for dinner! And breakfast the next morning!!! So yeah… it was a tough couple of days but we’re all good and the sun is shining YAY!

Leave a Reply

