Author Interview – Paul Rice

If you could travel in a Time Machine would you go back to the past or into the future?
I’d return to the past and investigate certain time frames of my life. What people remember from infancy and early childhood is stored as feelings and sensations. It would be great to add the cognitive recall of memories as we commonly think of them.
What is one book everyone should read?
My choice would be Primal Healing: Access the Incredible Power of Feelings to Improve Your Health by Dr. Arthur Janov. I maintain a blog that serves as a navigational aid to topics that I excerpted, with the author’s permission, from Primal Healing.
What is your favorite flavor of ice cream?
Pistachio ice cream was one of the big rewards during my childhood. I developed an allergy to pistachios later in life, though, so I can’t eat them now.
If you could meet one person who has died who would you choose?
I’d like to talk with my father again. He died 16 years ago, and I’ve come up with quite a few unanswered questions since that time.
What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast?
I eat plain oatmeal because it’s good for me. People at work can’t stand to even see me eat it plain. :-\
Night owl, or early bird?
I often go to sleep early because I always get up early. This morning I was up at midnight, and I worked until 3:00 a.m. before I returned back to sleep.
Pet Peeves?
The newspapers handed out freely at the train stop that mainly tell people what to think. It bothers me that there is so much interest in that fluff and so little interest in what should be important to each individual’s life.
Please tell us in one sentence only, why we should read your book.
Read my eBook if you think that it may be important to get your work noticed by Google’s search results in order to enhance the long-term discoverability of your book or blog.
Any other books in the works? Goals for future projects?
There will be a few more eBooks in the Pimp ur Blog series. I’d like to try my hand at fiction, too, so I have one book I’m working on with a goal to be accepted into the Kindle Singles program.
What inspired you to want to become a writer?
I’ve had the habit of only writing when I’ve felt that I had something important to say. I haven’t written things so far just for their entertainment value. That’s an area in which I’d like to develop more skills.
Tell us your most rewarding experience since being published.
I occasionally get feedback from other writers on how I could do things better. They’ve always been right so far, and that’s been very helpful to me.
What was your favorite book when you were a child/teen?
I read the classics when I was elementary school age. Homer’s works were my favorites back at age eight.
Is there a song you could list as the theme song for your book or any of your characters?
The song that keeps coming up while I write my fictional WIP is Bob Dylan’s Positively 4th Street. There isn’t a happy ending to either the song or the WIP.
What’s one piece of advice you would give aspiring authors?
Seriously, don’t give advice on what other people should or should not do, including this one.
If you could choose only one time period and place to live, when and where would you live and why?
Here, and Now. We have layers upon layers of conditioning from our histories that prevent us from fully experiencing our current realities.
If you could be one of the Greek Gods, which would it be and why?
Hermes, because he quickly goes everywhere that he wants to go.
If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
I’d like to try a place with a climate like San Diego. Every time I’ve visited there, I’ve had a good time.
What is your favorite quote?
My current favorite is from John Cage: “I can’t understand why people are frightened by new ideas. I’m frightened of old ones.”
When you were little, what did you want to be when you “grew up”?
I wanted to be Zorro. 🙂
How do you react to a bad review?

Bad reviews have been instructive.

Buy Pimp Ur Blog Episode Two @ Amazon Kindle & Smashwords
Genre – NonFiction 
Rating – G
More details about the book
Connect with Paul Rice & Messie Jessie on Facebook & Twitter
Buy Pimp Ur Blog Episode Three @ Amazon Kindle & Smashwords
Genre – NonFiction / How To
Rating – G
More details about the book
Connect with Paul Rice on Facebook & Twitter

Don’t forget the Giveaway!

A Rafflecopter giveaway

3 comments

  1. Thank you Nova and EJ. You have quite an interesting blog!

    1. Thank you so much! Loved the interview. Thank you for allowing me the pleasure of posting it.

  2. […] Paul F. Rice (Author Interview) […]

Leave a Reply

