Book Review: Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon

  • Review: Night Pleasures
  • Series: Night Pleasures, Dark Hunter #2
  • Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon
  • No of Pages: 336
  • Release Date: March 13th 2004

Synopsis:

Dear Reader,

Have you ever wanted to know what it’s like to be immortal? To journey through the night stalking the evil that preys on humans? To have unlimited wealth, unlimited power? That is my existence, and it is dark and dangerous. I play hero to thousands, but am known to none. And I love every minute of it.

Or so I thought until one night when I woke up handcuffed to my worst nightmare: a conservative woman in a button-down shirt. Or in Amanda’s case, buttoned all the way up to her chin. She’s smart, sexy, witty, and wants nothing to do with the paranormal-in other words, me.

My attraction to Amanda Devereaux goes against everything I stand for. Not to mention the last time I fell in love it cost me not only my human life, but also my very soul. Yet every time I look at her, I find myself wanting to try again. Wanting to believe that love and loyalty do exist.

Even more disturbing, I find myself wondering if there’s any way a woman like Amanda can love a man whose battle scars run deep, and whose heart was damaged by a betrayal so savage that he’s not sure it will ever beat again.

Kyrian of ThraceGoodreads

spiderline

What’s happening:

Kyrian loves being a dark hunter. He is one with the night and proud of it. Until clouds start forming in his head over his attraction to Amanda Devereaux. Definitely a woman he would never want. Too up tight, straight laced and how can you get attracted to someone that is buttoned up so tightly from head to toe. But there is something under that exterior that just appeals to his blood even as he tries to stay away from her he wants nothing but her.

Amanda is as straight laced as you can get. She’s the type of gal that wouldn’t go for a bad boy type if he was the last man on earth. After just getting over another break up, thanks to her family, she is frustrated and determined to not let it get to her and to keep her crazy family at arm’s length. Until her best friend talks her into summoning a love slave out of a book. He’s more gorgeous than Grace has ever seen before, and more bad boy than she has EVER been attracted to!

My thoughts:

Just as good as the first! Kyrian and Amanda are two magnets, forced together by very strange circumstances of which Amanda wants to kill her crazy family for, but something keeps them together. And it’s that part that kept me reading. It’s fabulous. The plot is fast, easy and fun! And again the characters are fabulous. I love reading a series when you know that the characters will show up in other books and you know their full back story. Most of Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books are short making them fast reads, but that’s also a downside because I never want to put these down!

spiderline

Leave a Reply

