My Mistake

I am trying to understand

what was your reason

what was your plan?

My anger is rushing just under the surface

In your life did I even have a purpose

The tears behind my eyes are ready to fall

the questions are there

and they are tearing me apart.

I do not know why you are doing this

maybe it was something I missed

but if I was blind please let me know

I promised I would hold on

but since you’re acting this way

maybe it would be easier if I did not stay

I believed you when you said you loved me

I guess that was my mistake.

Leave a Reply

