Movie Review: Warm Bodies!

No spoilers in this but if you haven’t read the book yet, check out my Warm Bodies book review!

This was FANTASTIC!!

Very close to the book, there were some differences. Most unlike the book were two things, how the boneys treat the zombies and how the book ends.

But, the things that were the same or similar were great! R is fantastic. He sounds just like I thought he would. The actors were amazing. I mean really, being a zombie and just walking aimlessly around has got to be hard but they grunt and groan and say a few words, very few, like hungry and eat, you know, the important stuff.

Warm_Bodies_Theatrical_PosterIt’s fantastic.

R is my favorite character but he’s so satirical it’s hard not to enjoy his commentary. But Nora is who really surprised me. I liked her in the book but she really came off the screen and made it even better than I imagined.

I am disappointed about the ending though. I was hoping that there was going to be two or maybe even three movies but the way they ending this, it’s like THE END. No doubt about it. The book however stops on a bit of a cliffhanger.

I would say, if you’re a zombie lover, definitely go! This isn’t your normal scary zombie movie. It isn’t even like Zombieland with scary zombies and a bit of satire. This is all satire, all fun all the time! No scariness whatsoever. Just awesomeness.

Rating: 5 for funniness, don’t go if you want to be scared.

8 comments

  1. Given the explosion in zombie culture and the avalanche of zombie movies, it was only a matter of time before a studio pitched the romantic possibilities. However, if this is what we get from the studios, well then I guess I can’t be that mad. Good review.

    1. Thank you! And I totally agree. At first I was at odds but the humor of it all brought me around and then it wound up being fantastic! Got to give Isaac credit, the WAY he did this was great!

  2. Christy @ Love of Books · · Reply

    Yay, I’m glad to hear it’s good. Hmm… I know there is going to be a sequel to the book.. Maybe they weren’t anticipating making a sequel for the movie. Well, I can’t wait to finally watch it.

    1. I think you will really enjoy this! It was totally fun! 😀

  3. I read the book about a year ago, and I loved every minute of it! Thanks for the movie review. Since it was announced, I have been curious to see how it would turn out. Unfortunately, I cannot totally remember how the Bonies acted (ruling body, right?) or how the book fully ended 😦

    1. Seeing the movie will be great for you then Sinn! Then you can reread the book 😀

  4. […] Warm Bodies (Movie Review) […]

  5. […] don’t know about you guys but I’ve already seen Warm Bodies the movie (another review!), plan on buying the prequel, and then buying the movie when it comes out. I already told the […]

Leave a comment